oddfor.blogg.se

How to draw piano keys
How to draw piano keys













how to draw piano keys

You really only have to understand a few things. I’m not going to get too deep into the subject of keys and positions because you don’t have to understand all the inner workings of music theory in order to choose the right harmonica. Armed with the right knowledge, you’ll be the awesome harmonica player who always plays in the right key. It requires restraint and humility, but it’s the right thing to do.įriends don’t let friends play harmonica in the wrong key! Don’t worry, it’s not too hard to learn how to choose the right harmonica for the song. If I don’t have the right key harmonica to play on a particular song, I will just sit that one out.

how to draw piano keys how to draw piano keys

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve played a set with a band and had one of the band members say to me afterwards, “You’re awesome! You actually know how to play in the right key! You know, I used to play with this harmonica player, and he was a nice guy, but he….” “ You’re ruining it for the rest of us harmonica players! You’re giving us a bad name!” The Good News… Have you ever witnessed this? I have, and, sadly, on more than one occasion! It makes me cringe. Instead of sounding like music, it sounds more like a cat in heat! He’s been traumatized by that over-eager harmonica player who hasn’t taken the time to properly learn about keys (and apparently in his excitement has turned his ears off as well!) While he’s wailing up there, eyes closed, imagining that he’s really hitting the note, the rest of us are hearing the painful reality of what’s actually going on. There’s been a few times when I have approached a band leader on a set break at a show to ask if I might be able to sit in on a song on harmonica, when all of a sudden I see a look of dread and terror in his eyes, like he’s a deer caught in the headlights. That’s one of the great things about this riff – it sounds awesome, and requires no bending! Why Harmonica Players Get a Bad Rap This lesson assumes that you already know how to isolate notes. Any 10-hole diatonic C harmonica will work for this lesson.

how to draw piano keys

I’m using a C harmonica, in 2nd position, in the key of G.















How to draw piano keys